Click to Home

Go To Search
Fourth of July Commission
2014 4th of July Celebration
Please join us as we celebrate our Independence.  The City of St. Francis is proud to once again offer a full day of family friendly activities to celebrate the 4th of July.

We are always looking for volunteers to help the 4th of July Commission out with this spectacular event.  What ever time you can spare would be appreciated.  Please contact Gail the Commission Chair for ways you can help out. Gail can be reached at 414-744-3053.

                                                   Map of Parade Route
                                                   2015 4th of July Event Schedule

Fourth of July Commission Members

You can view a current list of members here.

City Contact:  Alderwoman Bostedt

Municipal Code Reference
§ 17-15. Fourth of July Commission.

A. How constituted. The Fourth of July Commission shall consist of 10 citizen or noncitizen members and one Alderperson. The citizen members will serve staggered five-year terms.
B. Powers and duties. The Commission shall be responsible for planning and carrying out the annual Fourth of July Celebration. The Commission shall have the power to appoint as many aides or assistants to help it in fulfilling its duties as it deems necessary. No one shall receive pay for service as a Commissioner, aide, or assistant.

Click Here To Be Redirected To The St. Francis Municipal Code