Planning Commission

§ 17-4. Planning Commission.
[Amended 11-7-2012 by Ord. No. 1326]
  1. How constituted. The City Planning Commission shall consist of seven members as follows: the Mayor, who shall be the Commission's presiding officer, an Alderperson and five citizens. The citizen members shall be appointed to hold office for a period of three years. Appointments shall be made by the Mayor during the month of April for terms that expire in April or at any other time if a vacancy occurs during the middle of a term. In the event of a vacancy occurring in the middle of a term, the appointee shall serve the remainder of the term of the member whose position was vacated.
  2. Powers and duties. See § 62.23, Wis. Stats.